Keep up with the chase for the 2023 World of Outlaws NOS Energy Drink Sprint Car Series championship.

LATEST RACE(S): Jackson Motorplex (August 17-19).

CURRENT POINTS LEADER: Brad Sweet did what he needed to do to not only stay atop the standings, but also pad his lead. The four-time and reigning champion posted finishes of seventh and fifth on the two points paying nights of the Jackson Nationals, enough to up his advantage from 14 markers to 50.


Carson Macedo (+1): Top five runs on Thursday and Friday helped Carson Macedo climb up to second in points. While his win on Saturday didn’t contribute toward the standings, it could serve as a momentum boost as the driver of the Jason Johnson Racing #41 pursues his first Series championship.

David Gravel (-1): It was a rough weekend for David Gravel as the Watertown, CT native missed the top 10 three straight races for the first time since 2019. Incidents on track on Thursday and Friday derailed what could’ve been strong runs. Gravel slipped to third in points – 10 behind Macedo. Fortunately for him, he’s the most recent winner at the next track on the schedule – River Cities Speedway.


Giovanni Scelzi (5th): Throughout the Jackson Nationals Gio Scelzi was one of the strongest competitors aboard the KCP Racing #18. On the two points nights, the 21-year-old notched finishes of sixth and second. He’s now only 30 markers behind Logan Schuchart for fourth in the standings.

Robbie Price (11th): The other Kevin Gobrecht Roookie of the Year contender with Scelzi – Robbie Price – is looking to crack the top 10. He and the Jason Sides Racing team are within 54 points of 10th.


1. Brad Sweet: 6568Points (Kasey Kahne Racing #49)
2. Carson Macedo: -50 Points (Jason Johnson Racing #41)
3. David Gravel: -60 Points (Big Game Motorsports #2)
4. Logan Schuchart: -288 Points (Shark Racing #1S)
5. Giovanni Scelzi: -318 Points (KCP Racing #18)
6. Donny Schatz: -346 Points (Tony Stewart/Curb Agajanian Racing #15)
7. Sheldon Haudenschild: -398 Points (Stenhouse Jr./Marshall Racing #17)
8. Spencer Bayston: -516 Points (CJB Motorsports #5)
9. Brock Zearfoss: -878 Points (Brock Zearfoss Racing #3Z)
10. Jacob Allen: -1224 Points (Shark Racing #1A)

For full Series Points, CLICK HERE.

NEXT RACE(S): River Cities Speedway (Grand Forks, ND) on August 25, Red River Valley Speedway (West Fargo, ND) on August 26. For tickets, CLICK HERE.

If you can’t make it to the track, you can watch all the action live on DIRTVision.