1 MONTH ALERT: Sage Fruit Skagit Nationals Kicks Off Marquee West Coast Swing

Four Wide

When the World of Outlaws NOS Energy Drink Sprint Car Series makes its first West Coast trip this season, it’ll be greeted by the ever-growing Sage Fruit Skagit Nationals.

Fans will see The Greatest Show on Dirt for three straight days, Aug. 31-Sept. 2, at Skagit Speedway, with drivers contending for $10,000-to-win paydays on Thursday and Friday, and then a $26,000 payday on Saturday.

Bought by Fifty Five Promotions – consisting of Kevin Rudeen, Mike Anderson and Peter Murphy – in 2021, Skagit Speedway has transformed into a marquee stop for all drivers and has seen one of the most diverse crop of winners in the last two years. There have been six different winners in the last six World of Outlaws events – James McFadden, Brad Sweet, Carson Macedo, Logan Schuchart, Sheldon Haudenschild and David Gravel.

Gravel – the current Series points leader as of the beginning of August – Schuchart, 10-time Series champion Donny Schatz and Doug Wolfgang are tied for the most wins at the track with three.

What you need to know:
1/3-mile track in Burlington, WA
Track Record: 10.578 seconds by David Gravel
More Event Info

Times (PT):
1 p.m. Pit Gates Open
5 p.m. Grandstand Gates Open
6:30 p.m. Hot Laps/Qualifying
-Racing to follow

Tickets: Available HERE

Previous winners:
2022 – Logan Schuchart on Sept. 1, Sheldon Haudenschild on Sept. 2, David Gravel on Sept. 3
2021 – James McFadden on Sept. 3, Brad Sweet on Sept. 4, Carson Macedo on Sept. 5
2019 – Logan Schuchart on Aug. 30, Logan Schuchart on Aug. 31
2018 – Sheldon Haudenschild on Aug. 31, Daryn Pittman on Sept. 1
2017 – Shane Stewart on Sept. 1, Daryn Pittman on Sept. 2
2016 – David Gravel on Sept. 2, David Gravel on Sept. 3
2015 – Shane Stewart on Sept. 5
2014 – Donny Schatz on Aug. 29, Donny Schatz on Aug. 30
2013 – Sammy Swindell on Aug. 30, Donny Schatz on Aug. 31
2012 – Kerry Madsen on Aug. 31, Travis Jacobson on Sept. 1
2011 – Craig Dollansky on Sept. 2, Sam Hafertepe Jr. on Sept. 3
2010 – Jac Haudenschild on Sept. 3, Steve Kinser on Sept. 4
2009 – Joey Saldana on Sept. 4, Jason Meyers on Sept. 5
2008 – Jason Solwold on Aug. 30, Joey Saldana on Aug. 31
2007 – Brooke Tatnell on Aug. 24, Craig Dollansky on Aug. 25
2006 – Brooke Tatnell on Aug. 26
2002 – Joey Saldana on Aug. 23
1995 – Dave Blaney on Aug. 26
1994 – Dave Blaney on Aug. 27
1979 – Jack Hewitt on June 14, Sammy Swindell on June 15, Doug Wolfgang on June 16
1978 – Doug Wolfgang on June 17, Doug Wolfgang on June 18

If you can’t make it to the track, you can watch all the action live on DIRTVision.

Which Schedule Would You like to Print?


Which Schedule Would You like to Add to Your Calendar