Keep up with the chase for the 2024 World of Outlaws NOS Energy Drink Sprint Car championship.

LATEST RACE(S): Cotton Bowl Speedway (March 15-16)

CURRENT POINTS LEADER: A new name rose to the top after Cotton Bowl Speedway’s Texas Two-Step. Giovanni Scelzi used a third on Friday and his first win of the season Saturday to take the World of Outlaws point lead for the first time in his career. He’s driven the KCP Racing #18 to six consecutive top fives and has no finish worse than seventh in 2024.


David Gravel (-1): A crash on Friday cost David Gravel the top spot in the standings even though he managed to rally to 12th that night. He and Big Game Motorsports rebounded with a fifth the final night, but Scelzi’s win pushed them 16 markers back of the lead.

Donny Schatz (-1): Going into the weekend, Donny Schatz owned the second spot by virtue of a tie breaker over Scelzi. The 10-time champion had a strong weekend with a ninth and a third, but Scelzi’s success dropped Schatz and the Tony Stewart/Curb Agajanian Racing team to the third spot.

Bill Balog (+1): The “North Pole Nightmare” continued his solid start to his rookie campaign. Bill Balog secured a spot in the Toyota Racing Dash both nights and finished up with a pair of top 10s, allowing him to jump to eighth in points.

Brock Zearfoss (+1): The best night of Brock Zearfoss’ season to this point came during the final night of the Texas Two-Step. The Jonestown, PA native made his first Toyota Racing Dash of the year and nabbed a top 10 in the Feature. The night bumped him to ninth in the standings.

Bill Rose (+4): On Saturday night, Bill Rose scored his first top 15 finish of the season. That effort helped the Plainfield, IN driver move up to 13th.

Kraig Kinser (+10): Two productive outings slotted Kraig Kinser 14th in points. A 14th place effort on night one of the Texas Two-Step highlighted his weekend.


1. Giovanni Scelzi: 996 Points (KCP Racing #18)
2. David Gravel: -16 Points (Big Game Motorsports #2)
3. Donny Schatz: -18 Points (Tony Stewart/Curb Agajanian Racing #15)
4. Logan Schuchart: -34 Points (Shark Racing #1S)
5. Carson Macedo: -84 Points (Jason Johnson Racing #41)
6. Sheldon Haudenschild: -94 Points (Stenhouse Jr.-Marshall Racing #17)
7. Michael Kofoid: -126 Points (Roth Motorsports #83)
8. Bill Balog: -140 Points (B Squared Motorsports #17B)
9. Brock Zearfoss: -168 Points (Brock Zearfoss Racing #3Z)
10. Brent Marks: -176 Points (Murray-Marks Motorsports #19)

For the full points, CLICK HERE.

NEXT RACE(S): Big O Speedway (Ennis, TX) on Friday, March 22 and Kennedale Speedway Park (Kennedale, TX) on Saturday, March 23. For tickets, CLICK HERE.

If you can’t make it to the track, catch every lap live on DIRTVision.