Keep up with the chase for the 2024 World of Outlaws NOS Energy Drink Sprint Car championship.

LATEST RACES: Atomic Speedway (May 24-25), Fremont Speedway (May 27)

CURRENT POINTS LEADER: An up and down three days defined Memorial Day Weekend for David Gravel and Big Game Motorsports. It began with win number eight of 2024 at Atomic on Friday. But the following night Gravel made contact with a lapped car while battling for the top spot, leading to a 21st place finish. On Monday at Fremont, he finished runner-up for his 12th top two finish in the last 17 races and maintained the points lead.


Carson Macedo (+1): Another weekend, another rung of the ladder climbed for Carson Macedo and Jason Johnson Racing. The Lemoore, CA driver finished second and third at Atomic before breaking through for his second win of the season at Fremont to climb to the runner-up spot in the standings – 32 markers behind Gravel. Macedo’s last seven races have all led to podiums and a 2.4 average finish.

Donny Schatz (-1): The 10-time Series champion – Donny Schatz – slipped to third because of Macedo’s gain. The Tony Stewart/Curb Agajanian Racing driver finished fifth on Friday, drove from 20th to ninth on Saturday, and claimed eighth on Monday, but it wasn’t enough to hold Macedo back.

Michael Kofoid (+1): The two nights at Atomic led to a pair of podiums for Michael “Buddy” Kofoid, and then he grabbed a top five at Fremont. The continued consistency allowed the rookie to break into the top five in the standings as he and the Roth Motorsports team took over fifth.

Logan Schuchart (-1): Two top 10s opened the three-race weekend for Logan Schuchart and Shark Racing, but Fremont dealt them some struggles. Schuchart had to go through the Micro-Lite Last Chance Showdown to make the main event after a Heat Race incident. He wheeled his way forward from 24th to 14th, but Kofoid still managed to jump ahead of him.


1. David Gravel: 3374 Points (Big Game Motorsports #2)
2. Carson Macedo: -32 Points (Jason Johnson Racing #41)
3. Donny Schatz: -52 Points (Tony Stewart/Curb Agajanian Racing #15)
4. Giovanni Scelzi: -74 Points (KCP Racing #18)
5. Michael Kofoid: -100 Points (Roth Motorsports #83)
6. Logan Schuchart: -130 Points (Shark Racing #1S)
7. Sheldon Haudenschild: -202 Points (Stenhouse Jr.-Marshall Racing #17)
8. Bill Balog: -332 Points (B Squared Motorsports #17B)
9. Brock Zearfoss: -536 Points (Brock Zearfoss Racing #3Z)
10. Landon Crawley: -644 Points (Sides Motorsports #7S)

For the full points, CLICK HERE.

NEXT RACE(S): Beaver Dam Raceway (Beaver Dam, WI) on May 31-June 1. For tickets, CLICK HERE.

If you can’t make it to the track, catch every lap live on DIRTVision.