Wisconsin will welcome the World of Outlaws NOS Energy Drink Sprint Car Series for the final time this year during the Federated Auto Parts Larry Hillerud Memorial Badger 40 at Wilmot Raceway.

The two-day event will see the best Sprint Car drivers in the country battle for $12,000 paydays both nights at the 1/3-mile track.

California’s Carson Macedo, who’s in contention for the 2024 World of Outlaws title, has turned Wilmot into one of his best tracks, having won the last two Series races there. His win last year started a resurgence for the Jason Johnson Racing driver after a crash a few weeks earlier.

The event will be the final home state weekend for Wisconsin resident Bill Balog. He’s a 23-time winner at Wilmot, most recently winning with the IRA Outlaw Sprint Series in August last year.

In his first return to Wisconsin this year, Balog finished eighth at Beaver Dam Raceway.

They’ll be joined by the likes of 10-time Series champion Donny Schatz – who won at Wilmot in 2019 – current Series points leader David Gravel – who has four Series wins at Wilmot – Sheldon Haudenschild, Michael “Buddy” Kofoid, Logan Schuchart and more.

Date – Friday-Saturday, July 12-13
Location – Wilmot, WI
Track Record – 12.199 seconds by Bill Balog on July 8, 2023

Times (CT) –
2 p.m. Pit Gate Opens
4 p.m. Grandstand Gate Opens
6:30 p.m. Hot Laps & Qualifying
-Racing to follow

Tickets – Available HERE
How to Watch – Can’t make it? Watch every lap live on DIRTVision.

Last Race Video Recap (July 8, 2023) –

Previous World of Outlaws winners at Wilmot –
2023 – Carson Macedo on July 8
2022 – Carson Macedo on July 9
2021 – Brad Sweet on July 10
2020 –David Gravel on July 11
2019 – Donny Schatz on July 13
2018 – Brent Marks on June 2
2017 – David Gravel on July 29
2016 – David Gravel on July 30
2014 – David Gravel on May 9
2008 – Daryn Pittman on Aug. 1
2006 – Mark Dobmeier on Oct. 14