World of Outlaws charging into FVP Platinum Battery Showdown at Cedar Lake Speedway

After the fireworks fly for the Fourth of July, sparks and shinning confetti will take its place during the FVP Platinum Battery Showdown at Cedar Lake Speedway July 5-6.

The high-speed, winged warriors of the World of Outlaws NOS Energy Drink Sprint Car Series are set to return to Cedar Lake Speedway for the doubleheader weekend to bring another surge of excitement to the Wisconsin crowd.

“The FVP team is extremely excited to be part of the event at Cedar Lake Speedway and continue its partnership with the World of Outlaws,” said FVP Sr. Director of Marketing Amber Misunas. “Race fans are sure to get charged up with excitement during the two nights of racing at Cedar Lake.”

Fans were treated to two spectacular shows at the 3/8-mile track last year with Brad Sweet being the car to beat both nights. The Grass Valley, Calif.-native held off a hard charging David Gravel and Sheldon Haudenschild for the win. On the second night, Sweet lead most of the race but couldn’t fend off “The Mad Man” Kerry Madsen, who went on to win the race.

Sweet is the current Series points leader, but he and 10-time Series champion Donny Schatz have been trading the points lead several times throughout the last couple of months. The two are sure to continue their exciting points battle at the FVP Platinum Battery doubleheader as they tend to find each other every race.

But with 15 different winners already this season, including FVP driver Brian Brown, the $10,000-to-win purse both nights could end up going to anyone.

As always, you can catch all World of Outlaws NOS Energy Drink Sprint Car Series action on

For tickets and more information, go to

For the latest on the World of Outlaws NOS Energy Drink Sprint Cars, make sure to follow on Facebook, Twitter or Instagram, and at

2018 – Brad Sweet on July 6, Kerry Madsen on July 7
2017 – Kerry Madsen on July 7, Kerry Madsen on July 8
2016 – Logan Schuchart on July 8, Donny Schatz on July 9
2015 – Donny Schatz on July 11, Joey Saldana on July 12
2014 – Donny Schatz on June 29
2013 – Sammy Swindell on June 30
2012 – Tim Kaeding on July 6
2011 – Jason Meyers on July 8
2010 – Craig Dollansky on July 11
2009 – Donny Schatz on July 12
2008 – Donny Schatz on June 28
2007 – Paul McMahan on July 1
2005 – Brooke Tatnell on July 4
2004 – Craig Dollansky on July 12
2003 – Steve Kinser on July 7
2002 – Sammy Swindell on July 8
2001 – Mark Kinser on July 9
2000 – Mark Kinser on July 10
1999 – Danny Lasoski on July 12
1998 – Stevie Smith on July 13
1997 – Mark Kinser on July 14
1996 – Mark Kinser on July 9
1995 – Sammy Swindell on July 10
1994 – Sammy Swindell on July 11
1993 – Dave Blaney on May 9, Dave Blaney on July 12
1992 – Sammy Swindell on July 13
1991 – Dave Blaney on July 8
1990 – Sammy Swindell on July 9
1989 – Jac Haudenschild on May 1, Bobby Davis, Jr., on July 10
1988 – Steve Kinser on July 11
1987 – Sammy Swindell on July 13
1986 – Steve Kinser on July 14
1985 – Bobby Davis, Jr. on July 15
1984 – Steve Kinser on July 17
1983 – Steve Kinser on July 11

Which Schedule Would You like to Add to Your Calendar