This year’s July Fourth weekend will be one of the biggest yet for the World of Outlaws CASE Construction Equipment Late Models with a massive three-day event planned at Deer Creek Speedway.

Along with boasting a $248,000 overall Feature purse for the three nights of World of Outlaws racing (July 4-6), the NAPA Auto Parts Gopher 50 – co-promoted by the Blooming Prairie Lions – will have fireworks Thursday night (for the Fourth of July) and a concert with multi-time Platinum award winning country music artist Dylan Scott on Friday night.

Scott, who is an avid dirt racing fan, has more than 6.4 million monthly listeners on Spotify with hit songs like “My Girl,” “New Truck” and “Can’t Have Mine (Find You a Girl).”

The World of Outlaws Late Models returned to Deer Creek Speedway for the first time since 2019 last year for a one-day event – won by 2023 Series champion Bobby Pierce.

Thursday and Friday’s Features will pay $7,000 to win, while Saturday’s finale will pay $50,000 to the winner – the first $50,000 check of the season.

The event will also be a home state race for Series veteran Brent Larson, of Lake Elmo, MN, and Rookie of the Year contender Dustin Sorensen, of Rochester, MN – whose father is Mike Sorensen, co-owner of Deer Creek Speedway with Cole Queensland. Dustin earned his first career top-five, and podium finish, with the World of Outlaws at Deer Creek last year with his third-place finish.

Date – Thursday-Saturday, July 4-6
Location – Spring Valley, MN
Track Record – 13.900 seconds by Tim Fuller on July 3, 2014

Tickets – Available HERE
How to Watch – Can’t make it? Watch every lap live on DIRTVision.

Last Race Video Recap (Sept. 2, 2023) –

Previous World of Outlaws winners at Deer Creek –
2023 – Bobby Pierce on Sept. 2
2019 – Brandon Sheppard on July 6
2018 – Mike Marlar on July 7
2017 – Chris Madden on July 8
2016 – Josh Richards on July 9
2015 – Darrell Lanigan on July 18
2014 – Darrell Lanigan on July 12
2013 – Darrell Lanigan on July 6
2012 – Shane Clanton on July 7
2011 – Josh Richards on July 13
2010 – Tim McCreadie on July 7
2009 – Darrell Lanigan on July 8
2008 – Brian Birkhofer on July 9
2007 – Chub Frank on June 14
2006 – Rick Eckert on June 1; Darrell Lanigan on July 28; Clint Smith on July 29
2005 – Darrell Lanigan on June 6