World of Outlaws set for Commonwealth Clash at Lernerville Speedway on Sept. 28

Pennsylvania race fans saw an action-packed World of Outlaws NOS Energy Drink Sprint Car Series race at Lernerville Speedway in July. They’ll get to see another on Saturday, Sept. 28, when the Series returns to the speedway for the Commonwealth Clash.

The stars of the World of Outlaws will compete against fast local Pennsylvania drivers for a $10,000-to-win prize.

Knoxville Nationals winner David Gravel was victorious in July, claiming his third win at the 4/10-mile speedway. The Watertown, Conn.-native will be eyeing his second Fall victory at the speedway and looking to end the season strong with his Jason Johnson Racing team.

Brad Sweet won the Commonwealth Clash last year and will be eager to do so again this year with the championship on the line. He’s had a career year, so far, winning his second Kings Royal at Eldora Speedway and collecting 14 wins, so far, this year – beating his previous record of winning at most nine races in a season.

Throughout the season Sweet has traded the points lead with 10-time Series champion Donny Schatz. The two almost seem inseparable on track, always racing near each other. They battled for fourth-place in July, with Sweet winning the spot and Schatz finishing fifth. Schatz has eight victories at Lernerville Speedway, though.

The two are sure to put on another exciting battle as Sweet goes for his first championship and Schatz goes for his 11th.

Pennsylvania-native Logan Schuchart has also had a career year this season. He’s collected seven wins, so far – also beating his record of most wins in a single season, which was previously four. Several of his wins have come on tracks he’s never won at before, too, including the 4/10-mile Dirt Track at Charlotte. He and his Shark Racing team will look to improve on their seventh-place finish in July and get their first win at Lernerville Speedway.

It’s sure to be a race full of high-octane action that will show fans why the World of Outlaws is The Greatest Show on Dirt. Get tickets and more information.

As always, if you can’t make it to the race, you can watch all of the action LIVE on

2019 – David Gravel on July 23
2018 – Kyle Larson on July 17, Brad Sweet on Sept. 22
2017 – Donny Schatz on July 18, David Gravel on Sept. 23
2016 – David Gravel on July 19, Donny Schatz on Sept. 24
2015 – Dale Blaney on July 21, Cody Darrah on July 21
2014 – Donny Schatz on July 15, Cody Darrah on July 15, Joey Saldana on Sept. 20
2013 – Donny Schatz on July 16, Daryn Pittman on July 16
2012 – Craig Dollansky on July 17, Tony Stewart on July 17, Dale Blaney on Sept. 22
2011 – Dale Blaney on July 19, Tim Shaffer on July 19, Jason Meyers on Sept. 24
2010 – Lance Dewease on July 20, Joey Saldana on July 20, Donny Schatz on Sept. 25
2009 – Danny Lasoski on July 22, Stevie Smith on July 22
2008 – Jason Meyers on May 13, Steve Kinser on July 15
2007 – Steve Kinser on May 15, Donny Schatz on July 17
2006 – Dean Jacobs on May 19; Donny Schatz on July 18
2005 – Steve Kinser on May 21, Tim Shaffer on July 19
2004 – Steve Kinser on May 25, Sammy Swindell on July 20
2003 – Donny Schatz on May 21
2002 – Stevie Smith on May 15, Ed Lynch, Jr., on July 23
2001 – Mark Kinser on July 24, Danny Wood on Sept. 25
2000 – Sammy Swindell on May 16, Sammy Swindell on July 25, Stevie Smith on Sept. 26
1999 – Steve Kinser on May 25, Mark Kinser on July 27
1998 – Fred Rahmer on May 19, Mark Kinser on July 28
1997 – Sammy Swindell on May 20, Mark Kinser on July 29
1996 – Mark Kinser on May 21, Mark Kinser on July 30
1995 – Steve Kinser on May 23, Stevie Smith on Aug. 1
1994 – Steve Kinser on Aug. 2
1993 – Kenny Jacobs on May 25, Jeff Swindell on Aug. 3, Stevie Smith on Sept. 30
1992 – Sammy Swindell on May 20, Sammy Swindell on July 28, Steve Kinser on Sept. 30
1991 – Jeff Swindell on May 22, Bobby Davis, Jr., on July 31, Sammy Swindell on Oct. 14
1990 – Sammy Swindell on May 23, Steve Kinser on Aug. 1, Bobby Davis, Jr., on Oct. 8
1989 – Dave Blaney on May 24, Tim Green on July 31, Dave Blaney on Oct. 11
1988 – Dave Blaney on May 25, Sammy Swindell on July 27
1987 – Steve Kinser on May 20, Steve Kinser on July 29
1986 – Doug Wolfgang on May 21, Steve Kinser on July 30
1985 – Steve Kinser on May 22, Sammy Swindell on July 31
1984 – Sammy Swindell on June 8, Brad Doty on July 31, Sammy Swindell on Oct. 9
1983 – Sammy Swindell on June 10, Sammy Swindell on June 11, Steve Kinser on Aug. 2, Bobby Davis, Jr., on Aug. 3
1982 – Steve Kinser on May 26, Rick Ferkel on Oct. 12
1981 – Steve Kinser on June 4, Sammy Swindell on Sept. 1
1980 – Doug Wolfgang on May 14, Rick Ferkel on July 16
1979 – Steve Kinser on Aug. 29

Related Posts

Which Schedule Would You like to Add to Your Calendar