Close this search box.

VOLUSIA DRIVER PREVIEW: How Kraig Kinser stacks up at DIRTcar Nationals


Each week we’ll be looking at the statistics of how a full-time World of Outlaws driver has performed during the DIRTcar Nationals for the past five years, leading up to the Feb. 7-9 World of Outlaws event.

Consistency is key to Kraig Kinser. He and his Kinser Racing team began to build some last year, more than doubling the number of top-10 finishes he had from the year before.

As he and the team continue to build their program, the three-day event for the World of Outlaws NOS Energy Drink Sprint Car Series during the DIRTcar Nationals will be a good place for the Bloomington, IN driver to get a solid footing for the new season.

Kinser is still looking for his first win at the half-mile Volusia Speedway Park. But if his run of consistency continues into this year, he could have his best year at the Barberville, FL track. Here is how Kinser has performed at the DIRTcar Nationals for the past five years.

Statistics at Volusia Speedway Park (2015-2019)
Wins: 0
Top 5s: 0
Tops 10s: 0
Laps led: 0
Best finish: 11th
Worst finish: 21st
Average finish: 15th


Track information
Track location: Barberville, FL
Track size: Half-mile
Track layout: Semi-banked
Track record: 12.568 sec. by Paul McMahan on Feb. 10, 2011
Tickets: Click for 2020 DIRTcar Nationals tickets
Phone: (386) 985-4402

Previous DIRTcar Nationals Big Gator championship winners:
2019 – Daryn Pittman
2018 – Donny Schatz
2017 – David Gravel
2016 – Brad Sweet
2015 – Daryn Pittman
2014 – Paul McMahan
2013 – Daryn Pittman
2012 – Sammy Swindell

Previous Feature winners:
2019 – Daryn Pittman on Feb. 8 and Feb. 9
2018 – Sheldon Haudenschild on Feb. 9, Donny Schatz on Feb. 10, Donny Schatz on Feb. 11
2017 – Jason Johnson on Feb.17, Donny Schatz on Feb.19 (day), Donny Schatz on Feb.19 (night)
2016 – Brad Sweet on Feb. 12, Donny Schatz on Feb. 13, Brad Sweet on Feb. 14
2015 – Daryn Pittman on Feb. 13, Donny Schatz on Feb. 14, Brad Sweet on Feb. 15
2014 – Brad Sweet on Feb. 14, Donny Schatz on Feb. 15, Steve Kinser on Feb. 16
2013 – Daryn Pittman on Feb. 15, Terry McCarl on Feb. 16, Danny Lasoski on Feb. 17
2012 – Danny Lasoski on Feb. 18, Donny Schatz on Feb. 19, Craig Dollansky on Feb. 19
2011 – Steve Kinser on Feb. 11, Steve Kinser on Feb. 12, Jason Sides on Feb. 13
2010 – Donny Schatz on Feb. 6, Steve Kinser on Feb. 7
2009 – Donny Schatz on Feb. 6, Joey Saldana on Feb. 7, Donny Schatz on Feb. 8
2008 – Craig Dollansky on Feb. 8, Jason Meyers on Feb. 9, Danny Lasoski on Feb. 10
2007 – Donny Schatz on Feb. 9, Kerry Madsen on Feb. 10, Daryn Pittman on Feb. 10
2006 – Chad Kemenah on Feb. 9, Joey Saldana on Feb. 10
2005 – Jeff Shepard on Feb. 11, Steve Kinser on Feb. 13
1981 – Doug Wolfgang on Feb. 9

Which Schedule Would You like to Print?


Which Schedule Would You like to Add to Your Calendar