Close this search box.
5615 Wolcott Dr.
Kansas City, Kansas
(913) 299-9206
There are no upcoming events
Track Info  
Track Size
0.400; Semi-banked
410 Sprint Car Track Record
13.169 seconds by David Gravel on 10/22/21
Office Phone
(913) 299-9206
What type of grandstands does Lakeside Speedway have?
bleacher with some seat backs
Where is general admission seating located?
Lower Rows in each section
Where is reserved seating located?
upper rows of each section
Where is the family section located?
What is the alcohol policy?
Alcohol is available
What is the cooler policy?
No coolers allowed
What is the smoking policy?
No smoking in grandstand. Smoking permitted in designated areas.
Where is the handicapped seating located?
Upon entry at top of Sections B & C and D & E
How much does parking cost?
Are credit cards accepted?
Is there any camping available?
What is the closest airport?
Kansas City, MO (MCI / KMCI) Kansas City International Airport
What is the pit age requirement?
There is not an age limit for the pit area at this event. Minors aged 17 and younger must submit a fully-executed minor “Parental Consent, Release and Waiver of Liability, Assumption of Risk, and Indemnity Agreement/Minor's Assumption of Risk and Release and Waiver of Liability by.” These will be available at the Pit Ticket Windows.
Track Winners  

World of Outlaws Sprint Car Winners

2023 - Donny Schatz on Oct. 14
2022 - James McFadden on Oct. 15
2021 – Giovanni Scelzi on Oct. 22
2020 – Shane Stewart on Oct. 16
2019 – Donny Schatz on Oct. 18
2018 – Daryn Pittman on Oct. 19
2017 – Brian Brown on Oct. 20
2016 – Brad Sweet on Oct. 21
2015 – Donny Schatz on July 1
2014 – Kerry Madsen on June 7
2013 – Craig Dollansky on June 8
2012 – Sammy Swindell on June 30
2011 – Steve Kinser on June 4
2010 – Steve Kinser on June 26
2003 – Daryn Pittman on June 21
2002 – Mark Kinser on April 24
2001 – Steve Kinser on April 24
1992 – Sammy Swindell on April 4*, Sammy Swindell on April 5*
1991 – Mark Kinser on November 9*, Sammy Swindell on November 10*

* Races were run on pavement in 1991 and 1992

World of Outlaws Late Model Winners

2017 - Brandon Sheppard on Sept. 22
2007 - Shane Clanton on June 16
Track Map  

Which Schedule Would You like to Print?


Which Schedule Would You like to Add to Your Calendar