Set to fill every seat at Weedsport Speedway, the World of Outlaws NOS Energy Drink Sprint Car Series returns to the fan-favorite New York track for another Empire State Challenge on Sunday, July 28.

It’ll be The Greatest Show on Dirt’s 14th trip to Weedsport Speedway and sole visit to the “Empire State” this year.

David Gravel, a northeast native, scored his third Series win at the 3/8-mile track last year, tying 10-time Series champion Donny Schatz and 20-time Series champion Steve Kinser for the most wins at the dirt track. It was also the third straight year he’s won there.

Outside of Gravel and Schatz, the rest of the World of Outlaws stars will be looking for their first win at Weedsport this year.

To accomplish that feat, they’ll also have to duel with some of New York’s finest. Super DIRT Week champion Larry Wight, of Phoenix, NY, has joined the Series for the last five Series events at Weedsport, scoring three top 10 finishes – including his seventh-place run last year.

Several of the top drivers on the Empire Super Sprint tour will also join the field, such as Shawn Donath, who is currently in the hunt for the 2024 ESS title, and Danny Varin, who started on the pole for last year’s World of Outlaws event and battled Gravel for the lead through the first half of the race.

The World of Outlaws will be joined by DIRTcar Big Block Modifieds, which will run a 50-lap race featuring the biggest names with the Series like Matt Sheppard, Jimmy Phelps, Tim Sears Jr., Wight and more.

Date – Sunday, July 28
Location – Weedsport, NY
Track Record – 13.401 sec. by Greg Hodnett on May 17, 2015

Times (ET) –
3 p.m. Pit Gate Opens
5 p.m. Grandstand Gate Opens
6:30 p.m. Hot Lap & Qualifying
-Racing to follow

Tickets – Available HERE.
How to Watch – Can’t be there? Watch every lap live on DIRTVision.

Last Race Video Recap (July 30, 2023) –

Previous World of Outlaws winners at Weedsport –
2023 – David Gravel on July 30
2022 – David Gravel on July 30, Donny Schatz on July 31
2021 – David Gravel on July 31
2018 – Brent Marks on July 29
2016 – Donny Schatz on May 22
2015 – Donny Schatz on May 17
1993 – Dave Blaney on Aug. 10
1987 – Steve Kinser on June 2
1986 – Steve Kinser on June 3
1985 – Doug Wolfgang on June 5
1981 – Steve Kinser on June 10
1980 – Lynn Paxton on July 20