1 MONTH ALERT: Greatest Show on Dirt Set For Doubleheader at Atomic, May 26-27

Atomic Speedway racing

The World of Outlaws NOS Energy Drink Sprint Car Series returns to Atomic Speedway for its ninth and 10th visit to the 3/8-mile track, Friday-Saturday, May 26-27.

After a more than 10-year absence, the Series made its highly anticipated return to Atomic last year, and now grows into a two-day weekend this season for drivers and Ohio racing fans.

Home state hero Sheldon Haudenschild, of Wooster, OH, claimed the victory last year, stopping 10-time Series champion Donny Schatz from getting a third straight win at the track. Schatz still has the most World of Outlaws wins at Atomic with four (2005, 2006, 2008, 2009).

What you need to know:

3/8-mile in Chillicothe, OH

Times (ET):
2 p.m. Pit Gates open
5 p.m. Grandstand Gates open
6:30 p.m. Hot Laps/Qualifying
Opening Ceremonies and racing to follow

Tickets: Available HERE

Previous winners:
2022 – Sheldon Haudenschild on May 28
2009 – Donny Schatz on August 1
2008 – Donny Schatz on July 26
2007 – Terry McCarl on July 28
2006 – Donny Schatz on August 5
2005 – Donny Schatz on September 27
2004 – Jason Meyers on May 11
2003 – Daryn Pittman on July 31

If you can’t make it to the track, you can watch both nights at Atomic Speedway live on DIRTVision.

Which Schedule Would You like to Print?


Which Schedule Would You like to Add to Your Calendar