Close this search box.

Stewart Capitalizes on Misfortune; Scores 6th Win of 2017


ALGER, WA – September 1, 2017 – Brad Sweet led the first eight laps before getting together with a slower car and collecting second place running Daryn Pittman. Shane Stewart assumed the lead and never looked back, scoring his sixth win of the 2017 season. Jason Johnson and Jac Haudenschild completed the podium on Night 1 of the Outlaw Energy Showdown at Skagit Speedway with the World of Outlaws Craftsman Sprint Cars. 
With an inversion of six, Sweet and Kraig Kinser shared the front row of the Craftsman Club Dash. In an action-packed event Sweet powered around Kinser earning the pole position for the 30-lap Feature.

Read more

Pittman Scores 2nd Win of 2017 at BMP


BILLINGS, Mont. – August 26, 2017 – With the boss, Kasey Kahne, in attendance, Daryn Pittman powered his way from his fourth starting spot to win his second Feature of the season Saturday at Billings Motorsports Park. Pittman slid Donny Schatz for second before taking the lead from Shane Stewart on lap nine. Stewart and Schatz completed the podium.

Stewart got the early jump on the field while Pittman seemingly gained momentum on the top of the track each lap. Pittman used a strong run down the backstretch to slide Schatz for second before overtaking race leader Stewart two laps later.

Read more

Shane Stewart Sets NTR, Claims 5th Win of Season at Black Hills


Sheldon nets career-best 2nd in exciting fashion

RAPID CITY, S.D. — August 25, 2017 — It was a record-breaking night for Shane Stewart and his Larson/Marks Racing No. 2 team Friday at the Black Hills Speedway. Stewart set a new track record in Qualifying with a blistering lap of at 14.861 around the half-mile oval. Stewart threw a slide job on Brad Sweet on lap eight in the feature for the lead and never looked back, scoring his fifth win of year. Sheldon Haudenschild started sixth and charged forward for a career-best second place run, while Sweet settled for third.

Read more

Gravel Back on Track at Nodak


Gravel, CJB switch cars and score 13th win of season

MINOT, ND – August 20, 2017 – After a pair of pedestrian finishes Friday and Saturday, David Gravel and the CJB Motorsports No.5 team switched cars and scored their 13th victory of the season Sunday night at Nodak Speedway. Gravel’s win stopped Donny Schatz, who finished second, five-race win streak at the Minot oval. Brad Sweet challenged Gravel for the lead early, but ended up settling for third.  

Read more

Jason Johnson Goes Flag to Flag at Red River Valley

Jason Johnson Goes Flag-to-Flag at Red River Valley

Secures 3rd win of 2017 season

WEST FARGO, ND – August 19, 2017 – Jason Johnson started on the outside of the front row, took command down the backstretch on the opening circuit and never looked back to score his third win of the season Saturday at Red River Valley Speedway. Johnson survived heavy traffic and multiple restarts to pick up the popular victory. Australian Kerry Madsen and Shane Stewart completed the podium. 

Read more

Schatz Doubles Up at River Cities


Secures 17th WoO win of the year, NLRA Late Model victory

GRAND FORKS, ND – August 18, 2017 – Six days after winning sprint car’s biggest prize – the 5-Hour ENERGY Knoxville Nationals – for the 10th time, Donny Schatz landed in Victory Lane in his home state, twice. Schatz outdueled Brad Sweet to win his 17th feature of the 2017 season at River Cities. To make things sweeter, Schatz also picked up the NLRA Late Model feature earlier in the night.

Read more

Schatz Wins 10th Knoxville Nationals

Donny Schatz Wins His 10th Knoxville Nationals

Knoxville, Iowa – August 12, 2017 – Donny Schatz inherited the lead on lap 22, after race-long leader David Gravel slowed with motor problems, and held off NASCAR star Kyle Larson to win his 10th 5-Hour ENERGY Knoxville Nationals Presented by Casey’s General Store. Schatz, who turned 40-years old this week, trails only Steve Kinser (12) in Knoxville Nationals Championships. Larson settled for second with Australian Kerry Madsen rounding out the podium. World of Outlaws Craftsman Sprint Car Series drivers Shane Stewart and Brad Sweet completed the top five.

Read more

Johnson Sweeps Friday Night at Knoxville

Jason Johnson Locks into Saturday’s 5-Hour ENERGY Knoxville Nationals Finale

KNOXVILLE, IA – August 11, 2017 – Defending 5-Hour ENERGY Knoxville Nationals Champion Jason Johnson had two opportunities to lock-in to Saturday Night’s finale and took advantage of both them sweeping both the Friday night feature and the SPEED SPORT World Challenge. World of Outlaws Craftsman Sprint Car Series Driver Logan Schuchart, Texas wheelman Aaron Reutzel and California’s Cory Eliason also punched their tickets into Saturday night’s 50-lap, $150,000 to-win feature Friday night at Knoxville.

Read more

Gravel Hits Perfect Score at Knoxville

KNOXVILLE, IA – August 10, 2017 – David Gravel became the seventh different driver, and first in 25 years, in the 57-year history of the 5-Hour ENERGY Knoxville Nationals, to complete a perfect score by setting quick time, winning his heat race and winning the feature. Gravel’s perfect night will earn him the pole of Saturday’s $150,000 to-win Feature alongside nine-time Knoxville Nationals Champion, Donny Schatz.

Read more

Kyle Larson Scores Preliminary Win at 5-Hour ENERGY Knoxville Nationals

KNOXVILLE, IA – August 9, 2017 – Kyle Larson continued his dominance in the racing world, convincingly winning the opening night of the 57th Annual 5-Hour ENERGY Knoxville Nationals presented by Casey’s General Store. Nine-time Nationals champion and current World of Outlaws Craftsman Sprint Car Series points leader, Donny Schatz finished second, but ended the night as the high point man and will be in prime starting position come Saturday night.

Read more

Which Schedule Would You like to Print?


Which Schedule Would You like to Add to Your Calendar