River Cities Speedway
2300 Gateway Dr
Grand Forks, North Dakota
(701) 780-0999

Gerdau Presents the 1st Leg of the Northern Tour
June 2, 2023
Track Info  
Built in 1909
Track Size
0.250; high banked
410 Sprint Car Track Record
9.269 seconds by Jason Meyers on 8/21/09
Super Late Model Track Record
11.321 seconds by Mike Marlar on 7/13/18
Office Phone
(701) 780-0999
What type of grandstands does River Cities Speedway have?
Select rows in main grandstand have seat back
Where is general admission seating located?
All seats
Where is reserved seating located?
Where is the family section located?
What is the alcohol policy?
What is the cooler policy?
no coolers allowed
What is the smoking policy?
no smoking in grandstands, smoking permitted in designated areas
Are there any obstructed viewing areas?
Where is the handicapped seating located?
bottom row of main covered grandstands
Where is the handicapped parking located?
Front gate
How much does parking cost?
Are credit cards accepted?
Pit Gate, Ticket Window
Is there any camping available?
electric hookup, onsite
How much does it cost to camp on property?
$20 with water
What is the closest airport?
Grand Forks Int'l
Where is the pit gate located?
East side of the track
What is the pit age requirement?
NO age restriction for pits. 17 and under must be accompanied by a parent/ guardian.
Track Winners  

World of Outlaws Sprint Car Winners

2022 – Carson Macedo on June 3, Brad Sweet on Aug. 26
2021 – Brad Sweet on Aug. 25
2020 –Kyle Larson on Aug. 21
2019 – Logan Schuchart on June 7, Donny Schatz on Aug. 16
2018 – Donny Schatz on June 15, Donny Schatz on Aug. 17
2017 – David Gravel on June 16, Donny Schatz on Aug. 18
2016 – Donny Schatz on June 17, Donny Schatz on Aug. 26
2015 – Donny Schatz on June 19, Donny Schatz on Aug. 21
2014 – Donny Schatz on June 20, Daryn Pittman on Aug. 15
2013 – Cody Darrah on June 21, Donny Schatz on Aug. 16
2012 – Kraig Kinser on June 15, Sammy Swindell on Aug. 17
2011 – Craig Dollansky on June 17, Craig Dollansky on June 18, Steve Kinser on Aug. 19
2010 – Steve Kinser on June 19, Joey Saldana on June 20
2009 – Donny Schatz on June 19, Craig Dollansky on Aug. 21
2008 – Donny Schatz on June 27
2007 – Joey Saldana on June 29
Track Map  

Which Schedule Would You like to Add to Your Calendar