Wild West Tour to start at Hibbing Raceway

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on reddit
Share on whatsapp
Share on email
Share on print

Northeastern Minnesota’s Hibbing Raceway to Kick Off
World of Outlaws Late Model Series ‘Wild West Tour’ in July

CONCORD, N.C. – April 29, 2014 – The World of Outlaws Late Model Series will race for the first time in history at Hibbing (Minn.) Raceway on Thursday, July 10, kicking off the series’ Wild West Tour through the upper Midwest.

The event will feature the Outlaws battling many of the WISSOTA stars in a $10,000-to-win, 50-lap race at the 3/8-mile dirt oval in northeastern Minnesota.

“It’s all people are talking about,” said enthusiastic promoter Rudy Aho. “We have a big late model following, this is going to be huge.”

Aho is looking forward to seeing Wisconsin’s Brady Smith, a winner earlier this year against the Outlaws in Florida and a frequent competitor at Hibbing, use his knowledge of the track to thrill the crowd.

“There are great late model drivers in the upper Midwest and we’re looking forward to racing with them at Hibbing,” said series director Tim Christman. “Rudy is definitely excited to see how they stack up at his track against Darrell Lanigan, Rick Eckert, Tim McCreadie, Shane Clanton and all the guys.”

The race at Hibbing will launch the Wild West Tour, which also includes races at Deer Creek Speedway in Spring Valley, Minn. (July 12), Brown County Speedway in Aberdeen, S.D. (July 15), and River Cities Speedway in Grand Forks, N.D. (July 18).

For more information on Hibbing Raceway, click www.HibbingRaceway.com. For more on the World of Outlaws Late Model Series, go to www.WorldofOutlaws.com, follow on Twitter@WoOLateModels or like the series on Facebook at www.facebook.com/WorldofOutlaws.

The World of Outlaws Late Model Series is brought to fans across the country by many important sponsors and partners, including: American Racing Custom Wheel (Official Custom Wheel), Arizona Sport Shirts (Official Apparel Company), Armor All (Official Car Care Products), Hoosier Racing Tires (Official Racing Tires), Lincoln Welders (Official Welder), STP (Official Fuel Treatment), VP Racing Fuel (Official Racing Fuel), DirtonDirt.com (Hard Charger Award) and McCarthy’s One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning (Raye Vest Memorial Pill Draw Award); in addition to contingency sponsors: Butlerbuilt, Cometic Gasket, Comp Cams, Edelbrock, JE Pistons, JRI Shocks, MSD, Ohlins Shocks, Penske Shocks, QuarterMaster, Roush Yates Performance Parts, Superflow Dynos and Wrisco Aluminum; along with manufacturer sponsors Capital Race Cars, Integra Shocks, Jake’s Carts, Racing Electronics, Rocket Chassis and TNT Rescue.

Related Posts

Which Schedule Would You like to Add to Your Calendar