The Dirt Track at Charlotte
5555 Concord Parkway S
Concord, North Carolina
(704) 455-3200

World of Outlaws World Finals
November 1, 2023
Track Info  
Track Size
0.400; semi banked
410 Sprint Car Track Record
11.880 seconds by Jeff Shepard on 10/6/01
Super Late Model Track Record
14.183 seconds by Kyle Larson on 11/5/20
Office Phone
(704) 455-3200
What type of grandstands does The Dirt Track at Charlotte have?
Bleacher with backs
Where is general admission seating located?
Where is reserved seating located?
all seating
Where is the family section located?
What is the alcohol policy?
Alcohol is also sold at the track
What is the cooler policy?
What is the smoking policy?
designated smoking areas only
Are there any obstructed viewing areas?
Section 103 and 403 rows 33 and up have restrictions - Sections 104 and 404 also have restricted view seats
Where is the handicapped seating located?
Lower level and Second level - Reserved seating required - Companion seating is available
Where is the handicapped parking located?
Designated handicap parking between the dirt track and zMax dragway
How much does parking cost?
Are credit cards accepted?
Concessions, Pit Gate, Ticket Window
Is there any camping available?
electric hookup, non-electric, onsite, showers, waste services
How much does it cost to camp on property?
Contact the track for pricing
What is the closest airport?
Concord-Padgett Regional Airport
Where is the pit gate located?
Pit gate is located at Gate 2 of the zMax Dragway
What is the pit age requirement?
All ages allowed. Minors ages 17 and under must have a signed waiver sheet. ONE parent must be present OR waiver should be notarized with the required ONE parent signature. Call 1-800-455-FANS with questions.
Track Winners  

World of Outlaws Late Model Winners

2022- Mike Marlar on Nov. 2, Tanner English on Nov. 3, Jonathan Davenport on Nov. 5
2021- Jonathan Davenport on Nov. 5, Nov 6.
2020-Brandon Overton on Nov. 4, Tim McCreadie on Nov. 5
2019 – Chris Madden on Nov. 8; Jimmy Owens on Nov. 9
2018 – Brandon Sheppard on Nov. 2; Scott Bloomquist on Nov. 3
2017- Brandon Sheppard on Nov.3; Dennis Erb Jr. on Nov. 4
2016- Josh Richards on Oct. 28; Chris Madden on Oct. 29
2015 – Brandon Sheppard on Nov. 6; Jonathan Davenport on Nov. 7
2014 – Darrel Lanigan on Nov. 7; Jimmy Owens on Nov. 8
2013 – Darrell Lanigan on Nov. 8; Josh Richards on Nov. 9
2012 – Rick Eckert on Oct. 10; Jimmy Owens on Nov. 2; Jimmy Owens on Nov. 3
2011 – Josh Richards on Oct. 12; Jonathan Davenport on Nov. 4; Jimmy Owens on Nov. 5
2010 – Josh Richards on Oct. 13; Jonathan Davenport on Nov. 6; Jimmy Owens on Nov. 6
2009 – Josh Richards on Nov. 5; Scott Bloomquist on Nov. 6; Jimmy Owens on Nov. 7
2008 – Steve Francis on April 19; Chris Madden on Oct. 29; Scott Bloomquist on Oct. 31; Josh Richards on Nov. 1
2007 – Scott Bloomquist on April 21; Shannon Babb on Oct. 10; Scott Bloomquist on Nov. 2; Donnie Moran on Nov. 3
Track Map  

Which Schedule Would You like to Add to Your Calendar