The World of Outlaws NOS Energy Drink Sprint Car Series is set for an electrifying FVP Platinum Battery Showdown doubleheader, April 17-18, at the Stockton Dirt Track.

West Coast fans will be treated to a high-octane show featuring the best Sprint Car drivers in the world, including 10-time Series champion Donny Schatz, reigning Knoxville Raceway track champion and FVP driver Brian Brown and California-natives 2019 Series champion Brad Sweet and 2019 Rookie of the Year Carson Macedo.

“The FVP Platinum Battery Showdowns have proven to be exceptional events and the FVP team couldn’t be more excited to bring fans a World of Outlaws doubleheader at the Stockton Dirt Track,” said Dave Schumacher, Director of Marketing for FVP.

Sweet, Macedo and current rookie contender Mason Daniel, of Springville, CA, will be on the hunt to win in their home state. But drivers like Schatz, 2013 champion Daryn Pittman – who drivers for California-based Roth Motorsports – and 2019 Knoxville Nationals winner David Gravel are sure to be in contention for the win, creating an intense battle for the victory both nights.

Logan Schuchart swept both races at the Stockton Dirt Track last year in dramatic fashion. While chasing Shane Stewart in the closing laps of the Spring race, Stewart blew a tire, handing Schuchart the lead. The Shark Racing driver then went on to hold off Kasey Kahne Racing’s Brad Sweet for the win. Then, in the Series’ second trip to the 3/8-mile track last year, Schuchart’s teammate, Jacob Allen, dominated the event until he had a part failure on the last lap, handing Schuchart the lead and the win.

The fearless winged warriors of the World of Outlaws will show fans why the Series is The Greatest Show on Dirt.

Tickets are now on sale for both nights of the FVP Platinum Battery Showdown at the Stockton Dirt Track.

As always, if you can’t make it to the event, you can watch all of the action LIVE on

2019 – Logan Schuchart on March 16; Logan Schuchart on Sept. 13
2018 – Cory Eliason on March 17
2017 – Brad Sweet on March 25
2016 – Donny Schatz on March 18, Donny Schatz on March 19
2015 – Donny Schatz on March 21, Rico Abreu on March 22
2014 – Kerry Madsen on March 22
2013 – Kyle Larson on March 22