Close this search box.
13909 238th St
Greenwood, Nebraska
(402) 342-3453
There are no upcoming events
Track Info  
Completed in mid 1994, I -80 Speedway ran 410 Sprint Cars, Limited Late Models and IMCA Modifieds on Friday nights and Late Models, Limited Late Models and ProAms on Saturday nights during its inaugural season. On June 24 & 25, 1995, ARCA made its only visit to the Cornhusker State when it visited I-80.

In 2001, the track was purchased and renamed Nebraska Raceway Park. In 2004, Land Developers Inc. purchased the track, and is the present owner. In August 2004, Little Sunset Speedway, a 1/8th mile karting facility was added behind the main grandstand of the speedway.

In the spring of 2005, the Soaring Edge Motocross facility was open but was closed in 2009. The 4/10ths mile track was renamed I-80 Speedway and the entire facility was renamed Nebraska Raceway Park in 2005. In 2011, Little Sunset Speedway was enlarged with a wider racing surface and higher banking to accommodate Mini Sprints in addition to go-karts.

During its history, I-80 Speedway has played host to a number of touring series including the ARCA series, ASCS Sprint Cars, ASCS Sprint Bandits Tour N’Topless, Busch All Star Tour, Hav-A-Tampa, MARS, MLRA, National Sprint League, NCRA, Nebraska 360 Sprints, TORA, UMP Summer Nationals, USAC, USMTS, WDRL and Woo Sprints. Many of these series compete in annual events such as the Spring Meltdown, the Midwest Fall Brawl and the Cornhusker Classic. It is also home base to the Malvern Bank Super Late Models (SLMR), an area Super Late Model Series.

I-80 continues to host weekly Friday night racing featuring the NASCAR Whelen All American Series
Track Size
410 Sprint Car Track Record
13.570 seconds by Mark Kinser on 9/20/00
Office Phone
(402) 342-3453
What type of grandstands does I-80 Speedway have?
Reserved seats have back/ GA is all bleachers with no backs
What is the alcohol policy?
No alcohol can be brought into the facility but do sell it on site.
What is the cooler policy?
No Cooler
Are there any obstructed viewing areas?
Where is the handicapped seating located?
Handicap decks
Where is the handicapped parking located?
Front of the parking lot near Ticket Gate
How much does parking cost?
Are credit cards accepted?
Ticket Window
Does I-80 Speedway have ATMs on property?
Is there any camping available?
How much does it cost to camp on property?
What is the pit age requirement?
No Age limit - All minor's require proper waiver - You can download your waiver at
Track Winners  

World of Outlaws Sprint Car Winners

2022 - David Gravel on Oct. 14
2021 - Donny Schatz on Aug. 27
2020 – Brad Sweet on Aug. 30
2016 – Joey Saldana on June 22
2015 – Danny Lasoski on June 5
2014 – Joey Saldana on June 6
2003 – Danny Lasoski on May 2, Danny Lasoski on May 3
2002 – Mark Kinser on May 3, Steve Kinser on May 4, Craig Dollansky on Sept. 18
2001 – Mark Kinser on Sept. 20, Mark Kinser on Sept. 21, Mark Kinser on Sept. 22
2000 – Johnny Herrera on May 5, Danny Lasoski on May 6, Jeff Shepard on Sept. 21, Sammy Swindell on Sept. 22, Danny Lasoski on Sept. 23
1999 – Steve Kinser on July 4, Sammy Swindell on Sept. 24, Sammy Swindell on Sept. 25
1998 – Stevie Smith on April 30, Stevie Smith on May 1, Jac Haudenschild on Sept. 25, Jac Haudenschild on Sept. 26
1997 – Mark Kinser on July 6, Mark Kinser on Sept. 26, Sammy Swindell on Sept. 27
1996 – Steve Kinser on May 2, Mark Kinser on May 3, Mark Kinser on Sept. 27, Mark Kinser on Sept. 28
1995 – Mark Kinser on May 5
Track Map  

Which Schedule Would You like to Print?


Which Schedule Would You like to Add to Your Calendar