Close this search box.

Back at Fremont: Kraig Kinser Returns to Ohio Bullring this Weekend

Granger, IA—Oct. 12, 2011— It’s certainly been a while since Kraig Kinser has raced at Fremont Speedway and it’s been even longer since the World of Outlaws last took to the high-banked one-third-mile bullring. Kinser last raced at Fremont in 2003, and it was a decade before that, when the World of Outlaws last set a tire on the Northern Ohio oval.

Read more

Tony Stewart Racing Drivers Make Final Ohio Start of 2011

NDIANAPOLIS (Oct. 12, 2011) – It’s all in the numbers. Statistics can be used to determine a lot of things, but not everyone turns out to be a believer. In World of Outlaws (WoO) Sprint Car Series circles, winning races often comes down to percentages. With only four opportunities remaining to claim victory in the 2011 WoO season, Tony Stewart Racing’s (TSR) Steve Kinser and Donny Schatz like their odds of returning to the winner’s circle before season’s end. 

Read more

Outlaws Unleashed: Fremont


Outlaws Unleashed: Return to Fremont Speedway
Meyers looks for fifth win in a row in Outlaws return

CONCORD, N.C. — October 13, 2011 — Jason Meyers has won the past four World of Outlaws Sprint Car Series races in a row and looks to continue his streak at Fremont (Ohio) Speedway. The Outlaws haven’t visited the 1/3rd mile oval since 1993 when Stevie Smith took the checkers. Hear what Smith has to say about the track and get a complete rundown of the touring drivers with this episode of “Outlaws Unleashed.”

Read more

• Big Charlotte Win For Richards


Record-Tying Victory At The Dirt Track At Charlotte Pulls Richards Closer To World of Outlaws Late Model Series Points Lead

By Kevin Kovac, WoO LMS P.R. Director

CONCORD, NC – Oct. 12, 2011 – Josh Richards of Shinnston, W.Va., ran away with an important victory in Wednesday night’s 50-lap World of Outlaws Late Model Showdown at The Dirt Track at Charlotte.

The $10,875 triumph was Richards’s ninth of the 2011 World of Outlaws Late Model Series campaign, matching the national tour’s single-season win record established by Scott Bloomquist in 2004. It also was his 37th overall A-Main checkered flag, moving him into a tie with Billy Moyer atop the circuit’s alltime win list (1988-89, 2004-present).

Read more

10/12/11 – The Dirt Track at Charlotte/Concord, NC (World of Outlaws Late Model Showdown)

Results of WoO Late Model Series ‘World of Outlaws Late Model Showdown’ at The Dirt Track at Charlotte (Finishing Position/Start/Driver/Laps Completed/Money Won):

1. (2) Josh Richards/50 $10,875
2. (3) Steve Shaver/50 $5,000
3. (12) Clint Smith/50 $3,550
4. (4) Rick Eckert/50 $3,050
5. (1) Tyler Reddick/50 $2,550

Read more

Which Schedule Would You like to Print?


Which Schedule Would You like to Add to Your Calendar